RSS

Detox preparation day 3

22 Mar

Woke up with yet another headache, but it dissipated later. I suspected it was because the way I slept last night, because one side of my neck was quite stiff, and that was normally the cause of my headaches.

I was low on energy I must say, but I was having fruits often. I was just nervous about starting the actual detox tomorrow. It’s 10 days… 10 days of all of these fruits and veges. Some people may think it as a holiday for the body, but to me it was almost like a punishment instead…

Part of me was yelling out that I was nuts for even doing the prep, but the other part was saying that I’ve gotten through the prep, just go with it. I don’t know… I was tempted to back out, but I knew if I chickened out now, I won’t start again anytime soon.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 22, 2011 in Health

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a comment