RSS

DETOX day 6

28 Mar

Well, my morning didn’t start out well… let’s say… by 8am I was so ready to throw my blender to the wall just so I could watch it crumble in pieces. I didn’t have any almond milk so had to make a quick trip to the supermarket to get some rice milk (since almond milk isn’t available at supermarkets). By the time I got home I didn’t have much time left before I had to leave for work. I had to make my protein drink, take my herbs, and prepare some snacks for today… given that my kitchen is small, I was frustrated soon enough when I started making mess, like spilling the milk because of that stupid seal not coming off properly, then spilled the milk again when putting it into the measuring cup, honestly milk cartons are good at doing that! Then when I was making snacks it was scattered all over the place. Not to mention that my place was so messy and out of order because I haven’t unpack and put things to where they should be (hey, give me a break, I just got back that very morning).

So no, I was quite happy to throw my blender and watch it crumble and break a few plates while I was at it… but I didn’t. Luckily my partner was there to calm me down. I was frustrated again. I just wanted something to eat, or something to fill my stomach. I want something solid and filling, not fraking fruits or veges only!!!! I’ve never been a cereal fan, but this morning I really wanted some, or at least a muesli bar (again I was never a fan of muesli bar unless I had to), and I wanted toast so badly… also egg…

If you’re reading this and especially after my days of complaining, perhaps you’re wondering why I’m going through this while I could just stop it at anytime… well… let’s put it this way… I wouldn’t have done it or I would have quit on day 2 if I didn’t need to do this detox.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 28, 2011 in Health

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
